Holy Crap, It’s January!

It’s hard to believe that I have less than two months left before I leave for NZ.  I still have a lot of stuff to do, but what I am thinking about most are the people I will be leaving behind.  Friends and family members that I will not see for a year are the only thing making this move bittersweet.  Thanks a lot, ya jerks!  I will really miss you.

I have this weird thing about even and odd numbers; I really prefer even ones.  So 2012 was great!  2013 kind of puts me ill at ease, but when I think of what’s coming for me this year I feel a lot better.  I’ll at least be 26 for half the year, but then I turn 27 and it’s double odd numbers for the rest of the year!  I’m sure I’ll be fine though.

I think the thing I’m most excited for is packing for this trip.  I won’t be doing much of that until the very end, but I have decided that I will only be taking my borrowed backpack (courtesy of Mr. Brian Ceraldi) to carry my belongings.  I had considered taking a suitcase with me as well, but what will I do with that if I decide to visit other countries after NZ? I can always buy the things I need in NZ if I can’t fit it all in the backpack.

What do you think of my packing plan so far?  Leave me a comment and follow my blog via email if you don’t want to miss a post!

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Holy Crap, It’s January!

  1. randi says:

    That sounds like a great plan! You don’t want to over pack and it will be much easier for traveling purposes if you take very little. Like you said, if you need anything, you can buy it. As long as you have a toothbrush and your basic needs, the rest will fall into place.

  2. Agreed…we can always get along fine with much less than we think we need and part of the point of your adventure is seeing how far you can go, literally and figuratively, on your own.

  3. Rob Wills says:

    Getting to see Ray-Ray’s last dance and a Raven’s victory live wll offset any negativety associated with the the odd numbered year. In case you didn’t know, sending you and Paul to the game was my idea. Have fun

Leave a Reply

