Packing and Plane-ing

Packing complete!  I got everything packed at about 3pm yesterday, and I even got to cram in a couple things I didn’t think would fit.  The picture below shows everything that I have packed in my large bag.

Packing1

Rolling everything is a big space saver and it keeps things from wrinkling.  I didn’t include my underwear in the picture.  You’re welcome.  Along with my large bag, I am taking my small backpack as my carry on, which will hold my computer and stuff I’ll need for my day spent in airports and planes.  I’m also wearing some of the more bulky items I’m taking along, like my boots, a sweatshirt, and jeans.

Packing2

The day is going pretty well so far!  On my first flight to LAX, the middle seat ended up unoccupied so I got some extra space to stretch out.  I am definitely a window gal, I like having the distraction of something to look at and it keeps me from getting queasy.  Could I possibly have the same luck on the next flight?  Chances are slim, but the nice thing is I’m in a row with only two seats instead of three.

I went outside for a few minutes to enjoy the warm weather when I arrived.  I made the mistake of taking a deep breath expecting fresh air.  Then I remembered it’s LA.  I quickly recovered because the warm sun on my face felt amazing!

My flight leaves at 9pm Pacific Time tonight, and I arrive at 7:15am in Auckland…on Wednesday.  I completely skip Tuesday!  If it was any other day I’d be pissed, but I’ve never really liked Tuesday anyway.

I’ll let you know how my first day in Auckland goes!  That will be my next post!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Packing and Plane-ing

  1. Lisa says:

    I am sooooo excited for you! You are very brave and quite adventurous. Keep us up on your progress of living, finding work and posting some cool pic’s when you can. I’m looking forward to seeing NZ through your eyes. Be safe & the best of luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

